ذات مرة، كانت هناك رمانة....

اليونان مكان ينطلق منه المبادرات

أهلاً بكم أصدقاء معهد بومجرينيت,

كل شيء له بداية، وكل شخص لديه قصة لكي يحكيها، شكراً جزيلاً لاهتمامكم بمعهد بومجرينت.

في سبتمبر سنة 2015 م قررت قضاء العيد في معسكر اللاجئين في أيدوميني باليونان مع مجموعة من السيدات أصدقائي، ذهبنا إلى أيدوميني وهي قرية صغيرة تقع على حدود جمهورية مقدونيا، فمنذ سنة 2014 كان يتجمع اللاجئين من سوريا وأفغانستان وباكستان ودول أخرى من مختلف أنحاء العالم في هذا المعسكر غير الرسمي، والذي يعد الأكبر في اليونان والذي يقطنه أكثر من 15000 شخص على الحدود المقدونية؛ أملاً في البحث عن مكان أو مأوى للعيش فيه؛ لذا قررنا أنا و أصدقائي بأن نكرس مهاراتنا اللغوية ومد يد العون والمساعدة للمسعفين والمتطوعين المرهقين آنذاك.

 

إيفيلينا.

منذ أيام قليلة وفي معسكر أيدوميني اقتربت مني سيدة يونانية ذو جاذبية اسمها إيفيلينا. كنت أقوم بإعداد صناديق الأحذية لإعطائها للمجموعة القادمة من اللاجئين، والذين على وشك الوصول لخيمتنا للاستمرار في طريقهم للوصول إلى المنطقة التي يريدون زيارتها، كان وجهها هادئاً يبعث على الاطمئنان وقالت "لدي شيء لك مريم، افتحي يدك من فضلك" وضعت رمانة كبيرة في يدي، سألتها و أنا مبهورة " لماذا تلك الرمانة؟" أجابت وبكل ثقة فاكهة الرمان هي رمز لكل الأشياء الجميلة في اليونان السعادة، الحظ، الخصوبة، الغزارة، مصدر تفاؤل للمتزوجين الجدد، وبذور تلك الفاكهة تشبة حياتنا والفرص التي تأتينا طوال هذه الحياة وتكون جاهزة لانتهازها. وبعدما عانقتني وأوصلتني بالسيارة وجدت نفسي بالفندق في منطقة ثيسالونيكي أبحث عن فاكهة الرمان.


واندهشت بل أصابني الذهول عندما قرأت في تاريخ فاكهة الرمان وعلمت أنها قد استعلمت كرمز للمعتقدات والأفكار في كل الأديان، مثل: الحياة، الموت، البعث، الحياة الأبدية، الخصوبة، الزواج و الغزارة أو الكثرة.

 

لغة جديدة لبدء حياة جديدة:
تعلم شيئاً جديداً كل يوم في حياتك.

يهدف التعليم إلى تكريس مفهوم الاعتماد على النفس من خلال تمكين المتعلمين وجعلهم أفراداً نافعين في مجتمعهم، تلك هي رسالتنا في معهد بومجرينت فمن خلال الخبرة العالية التعليمية والعملية التي نتمتع بها أهّلنا ذلك إلى مساعدة المتعلمين؛ لتحسين جودة أساليب الحياة التي يعيشونها. ويتمحور هدفنا حول مساعدة المتعلمين على تنمية القدرات العلمية والعملية لديهم.


نطمح لأن يكون معهد بومجرينت رائداً في مجال تدريس اللغات وتعزيز الثقافة لدى المتعلمين وأيضاً فى تطوير مهاراتهم المهنية؛ وذلك لإتقان استخدام وسائل التواصل الناجح.
يركز فريق العمل في معهد بومجرينت على الأشخاص من جميع الأعمار المنتمين إلى الثقافات المختلفة، فنحن نقدم من خلال المعهد 20 لغة (قابلة للزيادة) والتعرف على الثقافات والحضارات المختلفة، وتطوير المهارات المهنية والشخصية، وذلك من خلال معهدنا الكائن بمنطقة البرشاء بدبي أو من خلال وسائل التواصل الدولية المختلفة أو في محل عمل المتعلم كل حسب رغبته.
لدينا أفضل التقنيات التعليمية القائمة على استخدام وسائل الإبداع والمرح، كما نعتبر الطلاب، العائلات، الأصدقاء والبيئة المحيطة بنا بمثابة مصدر إلهام لتقديم أفضل مالدينا.
يُعد اتقان لغة جديدة بمثابة هدف يطمح إليه كل متعلم، وقيمة إضافية لسيرتك الذاتية ويجعل العالم يبدو وكأنه قرية صغيرة يمكن التواصل فيه بسهولة، نحن نقدم لراغبي التميز حلقات دراسية لتعلم أكثر من لغة في نفس البرنامج الدراسي، ونقدم أيضاً برامج مخصصة للغة الإشارة لراغبي التواصل عن طريق لغة الإشارة وليس لديهم الرغبة في استعمال أسلوب التواصل اللفظي.
في غضون شهور قليلة من بَدْء النشاط الخاص بنا تمكنا من الحصول على جوائز دولية وتأسيس شراكات استراتيجية مع مؤسسات مرموقة في جميع أنحاء العالم لإيفاد المتعلمين من قبل المعهد، وأيضاً استضافة متعلمين آخرين من جميع أنحاء العالم؛ لكي يروا المستوى المرموق الذي توصلنا إليه.

 

أبواب المعهد مفتوحة 7 أيام في الأسبوع لأي شخص يريد التعلم وجني ثمار المعرفة.

أفضل الأوقات لغرس بذور المعرفة في معهد بومجرينت.

اختلفت المصادر حول عدد بذور فاكهة الرمان، يقدر البعض عددها بــ 613 بذرة، بينما يرى البعض الآخر أن العدد تقريباً 200 بذرة إما بالزيادة أو النقصان، وترى مجموعة أخرى أن فاكهة الرمان بها نفس العدد من البذور، ولكني أعجبت بالفكرة التي تقول أن فاكهة الرمان تحتوي على 365 بذرة وهو نفس عدد أيام السنة، حيث يمكن تعلم فكرة كل يوم طوال أيام السنة.


بعد عودتي إلى دبي، لم أضيع الوقت وقمت بعمل محادثة مع صديقتي ومدرسة اللغة الفرنسية "ماري"، وبعد احتساء القهوة معاً تحددت ملامح رؤيتنا وقمنا باختيار اسم المعهد وهو "معهد بومجرينت" و شعاره هو "بذور المعرفة".

لم ندخر وسعاً في العمل معاً لإنتاج تصور يتناسب مع السمعة العالمية التي تتمتع بها مدينة دبي، وذلك من خلال استقطاب أفضل العناصر للانضمام إلى الكادر التدريسي بالمعهد، وإعداد آلية تهدف لجعل التعليم متوفر لدى كل شخص وفي أي مكان وفي أي وقت وبخاصة أولئك الذين لديهم شغف للتعلم ولكن لا يعرفون من أين يمكنهم الحصول عليه؟، لدينا الفريق المؤهل والمكان المجهز جيداً لتلقى الدورات التعليمية لضمان مستقبل واعد.


أوضحت الأبحاث أن أفضل وقت لزراعة بذور فاكهة الرمان هو في منتصف فصل الشتاء، حيث إنها تحتاج شهرين للنمو قبل زرعها مرة أخرى في فصل الربيع، وبالمثل تم فتح أبواب المعهد في ديسمبر 2016 وحالياً يشهد المعهد نمو وازدهار بذور المعرفة معتمدين في ذلك على مبادئ كثيرة، مثل: المثابرة، الأمانة وتكريس الجهد للعمل الجاد والعمل معاً في بيئة عمل يسودها الود والألفة.

 

رسالتنا


تمكين الطلاب من اكتساب المهارات المختلفة، ومختلف أنواع المعرفة يدخل ضمن إطار المسؤولية الإجتماعية وبخاصة أولئك الذين لديهم شغف ورغبة في التعليم. وهذا يعد واحداً من الأعمدة الرئيسية التي على إثرها تم إنشاء المعهد وتتلخص رسالتنا في "نرحب بكل من يريد أن يتعلم".

Once Upon a Pomegranate...

Greece is where it all started

Hello Pom-Friends,

Everything has a beginning, Everyone has a story to tell. Thank you for your interest in our Pom-Story.

Back in September 2015, I decided to spend Eid at a refugee camp in Idomeni, Greece. Joined by a group of friends (all ladies) we went to Idomeni, a small village in Greece near the borders with the Republic of Macedonia. Since 2014, refugees (or safety seekers) from Syria, Afghanistan, Pakistan and other countries from around the world, congregated at this informal camp -the largest in Greece- with more than 15,000 people crowding at the Macedonian border, in hope to continue their onward journey in search of a new place to call home. My friends & I decided to lend our linguistic skills as well as our capable minds, hands & hearts to assist the exhausted aid workers & volunteers.

 

Evelina

Few days into our time at Idomeni camp, a charismatic Greek lady approached me, Evelina. I was stacking shoe boxes for the next group of refugees that was about to approach our tent for more suitable footwear to carry them to their next destination. Her face was calm & comforting, "I have something for you Mariam", she said softly. "Open your hands please"- carefully she placed a perfectly shaped pomegranate into the palm of my hand. Thankful yet surprised I asked her: 'Why a pomegranate?' She responded confidently: 'In Greece, the pomegranate fruit stands for all the good things in life. Happiness, luck, fertility, abundance, a blessing for newlyweds. The seeds of this fruit resemble the day of our lives and the opportunities that arise along the way, ready to be embraced.' A hug & a car ride later & I found myself researching 'what else', pomegranates back in my hotel room in Thessaloniki.


Surprised, yet enthused I read that the pomegranate fruit has been used throughout history and in virtually every religion as a symbol of humanity's central beliefs and ideas, namely, life and death, rebirth and eternal life, fertility and marriage, and abundance.

 

A new language is a new life:
One seed for each day in your life

Education symbolises help for self-help. Empowering individuals through the means of education is something us 'Pom-tarians' firmly believe in. Our combined background, education & experience qualify us to help individuals to improve their quality of life. Our aim is to help learners reach a better understanding of what they are truly capable of.


We want Pomegranate Institute to be an inspirational leader in the fields of Languages, Culture & Professional Development- for all of those wishing to master the tools of successful communication.
Our super flexible & proficient Pom-Team focuses on people of all ages, background & cultures. We offer 20 languages (and counting), Intercultural Understanding, Personal & Professional Development. Whether face to face, at our beautiful institute in Al Barsha, virtually with a global outreach or in your company's premises.
We are the masters of innovative fun-learning techniques & we seek inspiration from our students, families, friends & our environment.
Mastering a new language can serve as an icebreaker, a connector, an added competitive value on your CV. It makes the world a smaller place & turns us into global citizens. Multi-Language Classes (MLC) for the eager learners, acquiring three languages in the same course! For those seeking an alternate way of non-verbal communication- we highly recommend sign language- eyes become the ears & hands become the mouth!
Not even few months into business & we have already won a recognition award & created strategic partnerships across the globe to send & receive our learners to show them the best of us & our partners.

 

Our doors are open 7 days a week to everyone wanting to learn and explore.

Best time for planting pomegranate seeds

Sources disagree about how many seeds a pomegranate holds. Some estimate the number to exactly 613, some allow for a rounding up & down of +/- 200, yet others believe that all pomegranates have the exact same number of seeds. I personally liked the idea of 365 seeds- one for each day, opportunity & lesson.


Upon my return to Dubai- no time was wasted. A fruitful chat with my French teacher & friend Marie & couple of coffee top-ups later- et voilà – our vision board took shape & colour, as well as a name: Pomegranate Institute- Seeds of Knowledge!

We worked relentlessly to put together a Dubai-worthy concept, a pom-tastic team & a philosophy to make education available to everyone, everywhere, anytime. Especially to those, who have a hunger for it, yet cannot find access to it- for whatever reason! With us, they have a team, a place, a promise & future.


Research states, that the best time to plant pomegranate seeds is in mid-winter so that they can have a couple of months to grow before spring planting season. The doors to our institute opened in December 2016, currently witnessing the growth & blossoming of our seeds of knowledge. Our secret ingredients for juicy pomegranates: passion, dedication, honesty, a family-like atmosphere & lots of smiles!

 

Our Mission


Empowering learners with the right set of skills, know-how & winning attitude. With our relentless CSR efforts, we aim to reach those in need & with a craving for education. This is one of our founding pillars of the institute- whoever wishes to learn - Be our guest!